Current APBCo board members Maureen Alger, Jennifer Colyer, Latonia Haney Keith, David Lash, Steven Schulman and Al Wallis, and two of APBCo’s founders Greg McConnell and Angela Vigil were named among Lawdragon’s 500 Leading Lawyers in America.

Lawdragon also recognized Baher Azmy from the Center for Constitutional Rights, Steve Banks from Legal Aid Society of New York, Martha Bergmark from the Mississippi Center for Justice, Rob Falk from the Human Rights Campaign, Sherrilyn Ifill from the NAACP Legal Defense and Education Fund, Jonathan Lowy from Brady Center to Prevent Gun Violence, Anthony Romero from the ACLU, Bryan Stevenson from the Equal Justice Initiative of Alabama, and Christina Storm from Lawyers Without Borders.

The Lawdragon 500 is selected from a combination of editorial research by Lawdragon staff; submissions from law firms; and votes and comments through its online voting form.  The Lawdragon 500 list, which will be featured in the 2014 print magazine scheduled for May 2014.

Lawdragon is a media company that offers a unique platform for lawyers to reach consumers. It provides legal news and features as well as a searchable database of legal professionals that includes online profiles of attorneys and firms.