The Association of Pro Bono Counsel (APBCo) Elects 2014 Officers and Board

On January 9, 2014, the Association of Pro Bono Counsel elected Steven Schulman, Pro Bono Partner, Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP, to serve as President.   Additionally, the following APBCo members were elected to leadership positions:

  • Harlene Katzman, Pro Bono Counsel and Director, Simpson Thacher & Bartlett LLP, as Vice President
  • Latonia Haney Keith, Firm-Wide Pro Bono Counsel, McDermott Will & Emery LLP, as Immediate Past President
  • Alison King, Pro Bono Counsel, Kaye Scholer LLP, as Treasurer
  • Ellyn Josef, Pro Bono Counsel, Vinson & Elkins LLP, as Secretary

Elected to the APBCo Board of Directors were:

  • Brenna K. DeVaney, Pro Bono Counsel, Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP
  • Allegra Rich Nethery, Pro Bono & Philanthropy Partner, Seyfarth Shaw LLP

Additional board members, with continuing terms, are:

  • Maureen P. Alger, Pro Bono Partner, Cooley LLP
  • Jennifer L. Colyer, Special Counsel, Fried, Frank, Harris, Shriver & Jacobson LLP
  • Kevin J. Curnin, Partner, and Director of the Public Service Project, Stroock
  • Susan Hoffman, Public Service Partner, Crowell & Moring LLP
  • David Lash, Managing Counsel for Pro Bono and Public Interest Services, O’Melveny & Myers LLP
  • Joe Sullivan, Special Counsel and Director of Pro Bono Programs, Pepper Hamilton LLP
  • Al Wallis, Executive Director, Brown Rudnick Center for the Public Interest, Brown Rudnick LLP
  • Ben Weinberg, Pro Bono Partner, Dentons